The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket

The Vile Village (A Series of Unfortunate Events, #7)The Vile Village by Lemony Snicket
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

As is the habit of author Lemony Snicket, another captivating yet frustrating metaphorical chapter in the story of the Baudelaire orphans. It’s amazing to read these books and know already have the mystery of the book itself solved (i.e. where Count Olaf is, what his plan for the book is, where the missing triplets are, etc.), I keep reading with bated breath because I have no idea what is going to happen in the story as a whole. The mystery of V.F.D. is still unsolved, yet it keeps hinting towards the word “volunteer,” so I know that’s coming. We also got a peek at the most interesting character, Lemony Snicket’s, life as we briefly meet his assumed brother just before he is murdered. How all these pieces tie together and why Snicket’s brother would have the same mysterious eye tattoo on his ankle has completely stumped me, but I think I have a theory. I won’t share here for fear of being right and ruining a spoiler for some unsuspecting reader.

What has your favorite part of this series been? What do you think is going to happen?

View all my reviews

One Comment Add yours

Leave a comment