June Reading Update

I should probably do this more often so any of my blog’s readers can know what reviews will be coming next. I don’t know how many readers there really are, but whatever.

So right now, I’m way ahead of my 2017 reading goal, which is awesome. I didn’t think I’d be able to read this much with having to take care of a baby and all, but I’ve really figured out how to balance an open book and a baby with just my two hands. Turning the pages is the hardest part.

I am completely all over the place in my Reading Plan, having basically finished half of each of my notecards. I’ve also added a Part 3 to the blog, so you can see the other books I plan to read this year. I will probably begin a Part 4-list soon. I like to plan ahead…

Anyway, right now I am reading Every Good Endeavor by Tim Keller and Perelandra by C.S. Lewis. My non-fiction and my fiction fix. I just started both of these, but I already can tell they are both fantastic. I’ll probably start reading The Hostile Hospital by Lemony Snicket pretty soon since I just got it from the library. I want to finish that series soon because the suspense is killing me! But I also don’t want to overload myself, so it might be a couple of weeks.

Please read along with me if you are even mildly interested in these books! I love book discussions, so I would appreciate your opinions on them!

Leave a comment